Fayoum University

Fayoum University (Arabic: جامعة الفيوم‎, Jame'at al-fayum) is a public university located in the Egyptian city of Al Fayyum in northern Egypt.

The university was established in 1983 as a branch of Cairo University with the colleges of Education (1975), Agriculture (1976), and Engineering (1981).

In 2005 the university was separated as an independent university according to the decree number (48), afterwards the faculties of Medicine, and Archaeology were established with Professor Galal Mostafa Said as the first president of the university.

Average rating
(0 votes)